How to edit Text Layers in PDN file

I have a PDN file with a few layers containing text. 3 Layers have a date in them and I stacked & offset then so the font I was using would look thicker. I now need to edit that date. Is it possible to edit existing text withing layers of do I have to delete them and start over?

• 1 month later...

Why is this lack of text editing capabilities even a feature? Honestly, being able to edit text would be a huge boost for paint.net I've been using it from time to time since before 2007, and I've found always disappointing not being able to do that.

21 minutes ago, carloswm85 said:

Why is this lack of text editing capabilities even a feature?

No one claimed it's a feature. Everyone here has described it as a limitation.

(September 25th, 2023)  Sorry about any broken images in my posts. I am aware of the issue.

bp-sig.png
My Gallery  |  My Plugin Pack

Layman's Guide to CodeLab

23 minutes ago, carloswm85 said:

Why is this lack of text editing capabilities even a feature? Honestly, being able to edit text would be a huge boost for paint.net I've been using it from time to time since before 2007, and I've found always disappointing not being able to do that.

Basically, because Rick Brewster is the only person developing this app and the Editable Text feature hasn't bubbled up to the top of the list yet.

In order to develop that feature, a lot of the code "under the hood" had to be revamped in preparation.  That took place over the course of the last several major releases and so, that type of change can now happen.  But, it will still be a  while for Rick to get to this feature specifically.  So, be patient.

• Like 1