Change black linework to another single colour

Hello, I am new to Paint.net and although I have tried to search topics I've not found a solution to my question. Can anyone please advise me?

My artwork is simple black line, Vector and TIFF but I need to convert it to a colour for the final reproduction of the product - maintaining high quality and resolution.

eve

Welcome to the forum @eve54

There are a number of ways of changing the colour of an existing image. To see how best to do so, please could you upload an example image that you wish to change.

Note that there is a limit on the size of an image that can be attached here, so it's better to host the image externally and provide a link. There's an example of how to do this is in this comment.

You mentioned Vector and TIFF. What is the relevance of the two formats? Do you create your image in a vector format (SVG for example) and then convert it to TIFF?

• 2 weeks later...

orms-badger-etc.png

birds-circle-test.png

Hello Tactilis, 

Sorry about delay while I've been trying to even make contact here. Thanks for the link to the external host.

I hope I've even put this all in the right place. I think my image is pasted above!

cheers

eve

If you want to replace Black lines with colored line, You should use Screen Blending Mode.

Simply Make a new layer, change blending mode to Screen By changing layer properties (Press F4), Then draw on next layer with whatever color you want.

Finally, Flatten the image (Ctrl+Shift+F), to make it single layer.

Edited by Tactilis
Remove quoting of entire previous message + images

Rl7un0O.png

34 minutes ago, Pratyush said:

Simply Make a new layer, change blending mode to Screen By changing layer properties (Press F4), Then draw on next layer with whatever color you want.

Finally, Flatten the image (Ctrl+Shift+F), to make it single layer.