Paint.NET tutoring?

Really hope that I am posting this is the right place.

Anyway...

Hi everyone.

Being that I’m new to the Paint.Net program, I was wondering if maybe someone could tutor me in using the program . You see, I really wanted to take a Photoshop course, but I really don’t have the money for it and I don’t know when I’ll have the money for it. I was looking at grants, but my state is broke, so grants aren’t a way I can go, for the time being.

After some internet searching, I stumbled upon Paint.Net and loved that it was free and similar to Photoshop. My only problem is, I don’t have very much experience when it comes to creating abstract or any other kind of images, or how to make them look good, or photo editing, There’s loads of things I would love to do with the program, because I like to explore my creative side. I’ve looked at some of the tutorials, before I signed up to this forum, but here’s the thing… When a tutorial calls for a specific image size, what if when you complete it and love it but you want to make a bigger image of the creation without using the resize feature, what do you do to make sure that the image creation still looks as nice as the smaller version?

I don’t know, basically, I’m just lost and looking for help. I just really want something more to do with my time and distract me from my very bad anxiety disorder. If my mind is busy doing something I can have fun with, I can counter my attacks better.

So anyone up for taking me on and teaching me some stuff with the best descriptions of explaining things as possible?

I would really, really, REALLY appreciate it, if someone could help me out here.

Edited by Ego Eram Reputo
Added descriptive thread title.

Hello & welcome!

The truly wonderful thing about this forum is that you can try out the tutorials & many of the tute writers will help you with specific questions in regard to the tute & the problems you are having with it or other posters may help you out.