Blast’s Art Gallery - Character Design, Drawings, Images, and Whatnots

BlastOfBN

Hi! I'm a Paint.NET who's been using PDN since Early 2020, yet I've learned so much in the course of 3.5 years!

Now I'm no stranger to art, as I've been drawing stuff since I was about eight years old. I made a lot of comics with my elementary school friends during that time.

Starting off with the expression sheet of my little rabbit avatar, Carter:
The Many Faces of Carter

I drew these using geometrical shapes, primarily crescents.

Edited by BlastOfBN
Spacing issue
  • Like 3
  • Upvote 2

PDN Forums Signature 2.png

Those are soooo cute at @BlastOfBN  Neat that you have your own emojis. They look great!  ☺️

• Thanks 1

This is Heather, the main character I made for a cartoon me and several others are working on.Heather-PDN-Forums-Preview.png

The art style I use for her was primarily inspired by "kawaii culture" things, such as Sanrio. Also, while I was making that yawning image of her, I yawned about 6 times during the process. And I'm yawning as I'm writing this very sentence. Probably because my room is very tranquilizing in nature...

• Like 3
  • Upvote 1

This is Shayla, Heather's sidekick, ally, and best friend.
Shalya-PDN-Forums-Preview.png
After I had created Heather, I wanted her to have a best friend of some sort. Well from there, the Heather & Shayla series took off when this lil' doggy entered the picture...

(please don't read the file name... I named it "Shalya PDN Forums Preview", misspelling Shayla as "Shalya" and it's really embarrassing...)

• Like 2
  • Hugs 1

This is Cody. A character I refer to as "The First Heather & Shayla Male Character", and "The Guy Who Had No Name Until Like a Week or Two Later" (he didn't have a name at first, because I didn't know what to name him).
Cody-PDN-Forums-Preview.png