Paint.NET in the professional workforce

julper

Hi everyone,

not to toot my own horn too much but I am a self-trained artist who's been a die-hard proponent of Paint.NET since I was about 10 years old. Somehow I've gotten away with using the program throughout my career as an artist to date and have landed gigs at Dr. Seuss and currently Mattel using the same program, along with just about every single plugin I could force onto any given machine.

What can I say? It just works!

ITT I'll post some of the creations which I have clearance to publicize along with older posts I may have left on an older account from when I was about 18. I really love this program and am willing to jump through all sorts of barbed flaming hoops to keep using it because I do believe it is just as on-par with Adobe's suite or whatever they tell me to use.

a taste of what's already been dripfed on my public portfolios:

9v5wt3.jpg

3f2f88179956259.Y3JvcCwxMjc4LDEwMDAsOTQsf3e2rh.jpg

sorry if the previews are too large; I am in the process of porting crucial schtuff to a newer i9 machine. Like with paint.net, I've been using increasingly more potent builds on an older and older craptop until Matty picked me up tail end of 2023: some stuff's happening right now I can't delve into but I was able to FINALLY upgrade during it all...

• Like 3
  • Upvote 1