Marketing Paint.Net

Okay i know this has been touched on before, and turned down, but my question is a little different.

When PDN4 is released, why not market it more openly as a modern software package? The website you download it from feels very oldschool, and things could be so much better! Now im not saying a NEW logo, just a few improvements over the current one, you know, to bring it up to todays trends.

The new site could be really simple, and nobody has to actually "build" it (of course maintenance is involved), there are plenty of themes out there that are so raw you can't even tell they are themes! 

I just don't feel that Paint.Net's current visual presence does the software itself justice, you know?

And apologies, im not very good at getting my point across :P

Heres something i whizzed up, working on a rough website look aswell

Ce6NeB2.jpg

It still holds the original colours, because we all love that, and a similar font!

I'm quite passionate about this and you can be sure ill bring it up again!

R0ctxap.jpg

Just a work in progress^^^^

Also, if nobody would do this, this summer after my exams i would LOVE to!! 

Edited by SAND33P

eOdUjVm.jpg

I'm sure Rick has plans in place for the website.  If he wanted our suggestions and input I'm sure he would mention it  ;)

BTW your website link gives me this error

Error establishing a database connection

Uh, since the topic of marketing is brought up, here's some comments, the first of which I hope won't upset.

I remember reading someone online mentioning that paint.net is too intertwined with Windows, instead of more independent, which therefore causes it to either use more memory, or take over memory. (I forget which...The guy's lingo was quite technical). ...the point is, I'm sorta curious if there's a way to make paint.net more independent, which could then make it popular with tech geeks, and I guess also with those who have very slow computers.