Ghost-Dreamer's Gallery (updated 26Jan09)

Ghost-Dreamer

I've been lurking these forums for a while now and decided it's high time I share some of the work I've done with this wonderful program :mrgreen:

I'm an amateur photographer but also like to spend time on photo manipulations, you can find all my work on deviantArt. I use Paint.NET to clean up and border my photo's and for any and all photo manipulations.

Some samples of recent and older work:

I'll leave it at those for now, there's many more, any feedback / comments and suggestions are highly appreciated :)

Cheers,

Ghost

u made this 100% pdn cuz this is amazing

Thank you very much :mrgreen: these are all photo manipulations, I.e. photo's were used as the base which I then coloured, cut, blended, molded, reshaped, blurred, etc in a variety of ways in Paint.NET.

The top one (space) has only two actual photo's in it (everything else was created in PdN), the second one consists of 4 major images (dragon statue, fire fractal, Castle and moon/clouds background), the third one has a few more images in it.

Nothing different from what most artists do in PhotoShop but done 100% in Paint.NET :mrgreen:

• 3 weeks later...
  • 2 weeks later...
  • 3 weeks later...

Very enjoyable gallery! I like Orgins and Dragon Re-born, perhaps due to my own feelings about the cosmos. I visited your DA gallery for the full views and in answer to your question on Orgins, yes, the stars were not very visible as you thought. Maybe a little more brightness/contrast on the starfield? I also took a quick walk thru the rest of your gallery. A lot of really good work!

Thank you very much, for the wonderful comment and the feedback :mrgreen: glad you enjoyed the gallery.