>>>Text Effects for Small Basic Fonts<<<

Hello All,

I am brand new to using paint.net. Prior to this the ONLY program I have ever used for any kind of drawing or image editing is Microsoft Paint. Your program came highly recommended by the staff at www.dominating12.com for making new maps. That website is for playing an online game most closely associated to the board game RISK.

Anyway on that site, users are encouraged to create and submit maps for the site to use. However, they mush be high quality in design and appearance. So as you can see, Microsoft Paint would not be sufficient for producing high quality images.

I AM SO IMPRESSED WITH YOUR PRODUCT!!! It has not been too difficult to use and there are plenty of tutorial on here and on YouTube when I get stuck.

Now here is my question: I have browsed the "TEXT EFFECTS" category looking for some advice or tips on making interesting looking text effects on small fonts. I am talking about a font size of 8 to 10, maybe 12 at the absolute most. I need to be able to "label" all of the territories on a map and some of the spaces are small. That's why the font size needs to be small.

Most of the designs in this topic are for larger fonts. I am not looking for anything too extreme, just wanted to do a little something to my small text to make it a bit more interesting than the plain font.

THANKS FOR THIS AMAZING PROGRAM & ANY ADVICE YOU CAN GIVE!!!!!

Sincerely,

Richard

This isn't a tutorial.  The forum you posted it in is very clearly labeled "Publishing only."  I'll move it over to the questions forum.

Your best effect would probably just be a simple drop shadow.

The Doctor: There was a goblin, or a trickster, or a warrior... A nameless, terrible thing, soaked in the blood of a billion galaxies. The most feared being in all the cosmos. And nothing could stop it, or hold it, or reason with it. One day it would just drop out of the sky and tear down your world.
Amy: But how did it end up in there?