Possible to set individual default colors for each tool?

Hi, I'm a newbie to Pdn, but not to these types of prgms.

I've read the manual on selecting colors for tools - like text, rectangle - but find nothing about saving a "preferred" color selection for various tools. Searched forum as well. Admittedly, this may be a bit below the general use of Pdn.

1) I gather there is no one - click "text box" tool / function. True? Where you select a region, it fills in a background color of choice, then you click in box & start typing - & text color is also saved from earlier choice.

2) Among other things, I'd like to at least be able to save / set a color that Pdn will use every time I draw a rectangle (unless I change it), & also set a different color for text tool.

If I understand, the way you change colors as you select different tools is, must click the tool icon, then click the color you want - EACH time (if different than current primary color selection).

Is there no way to save a "default" color (say Red) that Pdn will use each time you select the text tool, and (say, yellow) each time you click rectangle tool? Many prgms save color selections made for each tool

I read the help section on working w/ palettes, but that doesn't assign / save specific colors to specific tools. Unless I missed something (quite likely), you have to continually select colors each time you use a new tool (if you want it to use a different color than currently showing in Primary Color box). This seems like a lot of unnecessary clicking, if you typically want (for example) to always use a specific color for rectangles & another for text. Seems like that should be default behavior, instead of clicking color selection every time you change tools?

Thanks.

You cannot set colors on a per-tool basis. It is not "a lot of unnecessary clicking". I have no idea why you think that should be the default behavior, seeing as how no other software ever works like that.