Tips for enhancing pictures

Hello, happy new year to you on this forum.

I took these pictures and I was wondering how I could perhaps make these pictures look more sharp and crisp like if they had been edited using Lightroom. Is it possible to make a wallpaper-quality image from them if we are to use only Paint.NET and its plugins? I don't want a resource intensive program so I had to rely  to Paint.NET with its simplicity and ease of use. I was hoping I could produce some professional edits. I'm still learning myself. I had resized them to make viewing easier on this thread. How would you approach editing these images? Thank you.

33avywg.jpg

33trp6o.jpg

dfyiok.jpg

Hello, Ishi.  My advice to you would be to read photography tutorials (Picture Correct is a great website to learn tips, tricks, and techniques).  In addition, learning how to correct color balance utilizing your camera and buying good quality grey card which will calibrate your camera's white balance sensor is another step.

Here, I took your first photograph and edited it slightly.

ishi-foto.jpg

I used a couple of techniques that was on this forum, and I am not sure if it's buried in the tutorial graveyard.

What I did was:

1. Increase the width and height of the photograph by 1,000 pixels, keeping portion the same.
  2. Filled the white space around the photograph with a light grey color.
  3. Using Levels within the Adjustment menu, I changed the color slightly.
  4. Changed back the size of the photograph to its original dimension.
  5. Duplicated the layer and ran the default Emboss at its factory default setting. 
  6. Finally, I changed the blending mode to Overlay and flattened the image.

For more advanced technique, my challenge to you is to look at Photoshop tutorials, try to match the technique utilized by Photoshop with PDN.  It is possible.

• Like 1