Feature Request - Batch "single folder path location" Save/Save_As

AND/OR a open tab recovery cache or way to extract the images that get lost during a crash of PDN.

Number two on my list behind your fantastic new layer functionality that I had been dreaming about for three years. I NEVER close PDN. The ONLY time it closes is once every week or two when the 20, 30, 50 tabs that I have open, finally overwhelm my system. I bounce back and forth so much that there is no way to continuously save them as I make changes cause it would jack up my workflow by taking up too much time.

No way around it, this is just how I work. It would be lovely if PDN was able to, similar to After Effects, popup an error box saying it was about to crash and did 'you" want to save the session. Especially, now, with 4, as while it is a super duper version upgrade, the crashes were daily, with me, and I couldn't keep losing that much data. Sophie's choice, for me. The old layer window or daily crashes.

More or less, these are the only two complaints that I have had, in thousands of hours, about PDN. You handled the layer window issue brilliantly, hope you can, someday, manage this, too.

(oh and my other previous request, every possible mouse initiated layer window action in the form of a keyboard shortcut, as well...)

I've been a good boy, this is all I want for Xmas, thanks.

Edited by dmd7978

splinter_logo_3_by_dipperdon-d4tqqf5.png

No way around it, this is just how I work.

There is a way around it: just change your workflow.  Yikes, yours is frightening.  :-)  You really should consider making it a part of your workflow to save; it's good practice, and using a PdN crash as a shutdown is probably the weirdest thing I've ever seen.  It reminds me of this:

workflow.png

So I really recommend you figure your workflow out.  Everyone can change; you're not a wild animal, you can change your behavior.  And you'll be a much happier person once you do.