Stripes in differing colours

Hi all,

A quick question that I'm having difficulty solving as I'm new to paint.net :

Trying to create a graphic for a t-shirt that is basically 10 stripes all in a different colour.  Not sure how to do this after looking online and searching here ?  Any help or pointers would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks in advance.

Edited by Dreamattack

• Dreamattack changed the title to Stripes in differing colours

There's probably a plugin but there are multiple, longer winded manual ways of doing this if you want distinct stripes.

You could create a single stripe (any colour) in multiple layers and simply recolour each layer. Then shift each layer stripe left/right or up/down, depending on whether they're vertical or horizontal stripes, so they're all pixel accurately butt jointed as rectangular block of multi-coloured stripes.

If you're thinking to make the whole T-Shirt striped you could then use a T-Shirt shaped template and the Magic Wand tool to cut out a T-Shirt shape from the multi-striped rectangle.

There must be easier ways of doing all this but I can not see any reason it would not produce a decent result. 

Edited by IHaveNoName
additional thought/clarity

IHaveNoName.png

Welcome to the forum @Dreamattack :)

There is a Plugin called Parallel Lines that may be the solution.  You would then have to color each line individually by:

1.  Select a line with the magic wand :MagicWandTool:

2. Make a new layer and, with the selection still active, fill the area with a color via the bucket :PaintBucket: tool

3. Continue as you fill each line.

DsF0qfA.png

:arrow-up:  Click for larger

30b8T8B.gif

How I made Jennifer & Halle in Paint.net

My Gallery | My Deviant Art

"Rescuing one animal may not change the world, but for that animal their world is changed forever!" anon.

My way:
1. Draw a Linear Gradient with any color from top to bottom (left to right in order to get vertical stripes). Keep shift key pressed.