Facial Touchup

Hello. I am a Newbie at Paint.net. The reason I downloaded it is because of all the cool effects and features. The one thing I want to know is how I can touchup images and faces. You know, like blemishes, acne, wrinkles, etc. Does anyone have any tutorials or anything like that on how to touchup images? Thanks! 8)

That first plug-in works great!

Thanks!

I also use the cloning but is there any way to give the brush a soft edge instead of like it is. So the correction will blend in with the area around it?

No, but you might try using the clone stamp tool, then selecting a slightly larger area and using the Median blur. I haven't tried it, but it might work.

Okay, this is what I do, and Im sorry I can't give you screenies. But! You can select an area of clear skin or whatever, and then copy/paste it over the area you want to cover. Yuo have to be very careful though, and if you want an extact color match you cna use Curves to change hte color by tiny increments in the selected area.

~EbilKitty

celloSiggy.jpg

Okay, this is what I do, and Im sorry I can't give you screenies. But! You can select an area of clear skin or whatever, and then copy/paste it over the area you want to cover. Yuo have to be very careful though, and if you want an extact color match you cna use Curves to change hte color by tiny increments in the selected area.

~EbilKitty

That works, but it's just the same as using the clone tool, right? It still leaves a square the area that is uneven with the rest of the picture. I can adjust the Color but there isn't a way to completely hide the square that I know of. Is there like a plug-in for a soft or blending brush?

Well here, post the picture, and tell me what you want fixed ^^ I can touch it up for you in a few minutes, or PM it to me, I can give you the finished thing before 4:30 my time, its 4:15 now.

~EbilKitty

EdIt: I HATE my spelling ability.

Edit AGAIN! Rawr.

celloSiggy.jpg