How do you make a picture like this??

It's quite possible. To achieve the affect you will most likely use the line/curve tool on a new layer. After which you would erase the various parts to give it the 3D look, and then use the Drop Shadow plugin to give it more of a realistic texture.

"Only two things are infinite, the universe and human stupidity, and I'm not sure about the former"

[ dA Paint.NET Chat :: Yata on dA ]

Lol, I'm a beginner when it comes to all this.

Do you mean the Curve button?

Because that just changed the colors of my entire picture.

Actually, I think Yata meant use this ( :LineCurveTool: ) tool in the tool window. Click on the handles to move it. :wink:

Where can I find the Drop Shadow download?

=]

looking....

EDIT:I think this is it. I'll keep looking, just in case.

EDIT#2:forgot to add the link. :oops: Ah well, Yata has the correct link. :)

Click on my signature image for my gallery | hmmmm...

I was referring to the Line/Cuve tool located on the Tools window. You'll need to use it to draw your lines.

After you have your lines drawn just erase the excess and apply a few drop shadows for the correct effect. You might have some cleaning up to do after applying these, too.

The Drop Shadow Plugin is part of a plugin framework. Download it here: viewtopic.php?f=16&t=22881&st=0&sk=t&sd=a

"Only two things are infinite, the universe and human stupidity, and I'm not sure about the former"

[ dA Paint.NET Chat :: Yata on dA ]

This is a little redundant considering the following topic explains all that's been done so here by Yata, but it's worth the read as one post, by screenmutt, contains a Photoshop tutorial for this very effect.

What's more, the topic also gives example images like some already posted here from -Expiration- and 007 Nab.

viewtopic.php?f=12&t=22010&start=0&st=0&sk=t&sd=a&

It was a poor title choice on their part, the desired result is practically identical to this one here. Have a gander further down the topic.