Suggestions

Hello there fellow PDN Members,

My name is Anna or Ash whatever you want to call me. I am a pixel artist and I love to do graphic designs such as a gui for Games. So what I am basically asking for is for all of you lovely to help me out if you can. I am not lazy I just can't find anything I like. Also I would like good plug-ins from represent-able people on here. Anyways what I am looking for is plug-ins that could help me in making my pixel art and my graphics. I know this might be a bit to much to ask but, I would forever appreciate it. Thank you everyone so much and have a great day!

xoxo Annah

Well, as one (not so great) pixel artist to another (probably much better than me), I don't really use anything besides the pencil tool. What kind of plugins would you say are helpful in pixel art?

*points down* what he said :)

Edited by pdnnoob

No, Paint.NET is not spyware...but, installing it is an IQ test. ~BoltBait

Blend modes are like the filling in your sandwich. It's the filling that can change your experience of the sandwich. ~Ego Eram Reputo

Well, not sure what you haven't found as you've not listed the things that are not to your liking. For most pixel art it always seems like reductions from large image sources and all the other techniques rely on palette reductions or block/pixelating tools. But then with lots of manual adjustments done with basically pencil tool to avoid any problems with left-overs from the downsizing.

Base tools for image reduction into outlines accomplished with Threshold or the other outline tools may be helpful as something to consider.

There is a base effect of Pixelate and a slightly modified version of the idea that winds up in blurs from Pyro called Pixelate+ ... Pixelate+

I dont recall the ways you would reduce color information down for this sort of thing. I think Red Ochre and some others have some color tools though that may help with that.