Im so over the water plugin

You know, I am not an idiot. I am a very intelligent person, however, the tut for the sunset is incomplete, there are steps that you can clearly see that are not included in the tut. For instance, when the water is added, there is 1/4 white at the top and bottom of the color, how that is achieved, gee, I dont know, Im a newbie. I have been working on this and working on this and I have not gotten anywhere. Someone on this site has to have a step by step guide on using the water reflect. Am I going to find that person is the million dollar question.

Whoa whoa whoa!

Are you complaining about the quality of Ash's Sunset Tutorial? Do you realize how much work and effort was put into that tutorial? Ash deserves the rights to not reveal the full method behind his artwork. It is not our goal to try and teach a user our technique from the head down. That tutorial leaves room for expansion and growth, it allows the user to try and explore Paint.NET, to discover the program and its capabilites for themselves.

Now then, if you really think you can't put yourself through the process of figuring something out yourself, give us a picture, some details on what exactly you are trying to achieve, and leave out the negativity. I am sure you will find the answer to your 'million dollar question'.

signature.png