Imorting A Font/Easy Project I Am Trying To Accomplish

ABKStorm

Hello,

I am new to the program and I have a question for a project that I am doing...My question: Is there a way to import a font from somewhere so that I may use it to create a logo?

Here is what I am doing...looking at pictures I have attached as examples, I am looking at making a logo that looks like the "AWN" logo but using the word "FREEFiXX"...The font comes from dafont and it is called "Skater Girls Rock"...I would like to use that lettering to create a logo which is no bigger than say 350 X 100 (at the largest)(The current logo I have, with no reflection on the front...So just the word FREEFiXX is 300 X 70)...The lettering face would have that 2-color effect with red (FF0000) on the top, going into grey (AAAAAA) on the bottom...Then also have that mirror/reflection effect in front of the letters but reflect only about halfway up (so not the entire letter-face)...One thing I also noticed is that it looks like in between the letters "i" and the first "X" there is an extra hair of space...Meaning it looks to me like they could be pushed together a tad...

That's it, that's all I want to do and I am sure it is very simple and just a few steps but I am completely lost using these types of programs and could use some help...If someone likes doing these kinds of things and would like to create it, that would be wonderful and if not, I will try and figure it out once I can get the answer as to how to import the font...

Thank you for reading, and thank you in advance for any help that you could give...I appreciate it greatly... :)

--Richard

post-146942-0-88799800-1461543029_thumb.

post-146942-0-66998400-1461543053_thumb.

WwW.FREEFiXX.CoM
post-146942-0-72621800-1462270976_thumb.
RiCHaRD *ABK* SToRM

Hi ABKStorm. Welcome :D

First we need to get your font onto your system and the text onto your image.

• Download the font from Dafont.
  • Install the font on your system.
  • Open paint.net