Suggestion:Programable layer blending modes

What about programable layer blending modes? I`m not an expert, but i don`t think it would be hard to do.

Just choosing the color model like: RGB, HSV, CMYK +Alpha.And four or five TextBox objects to enter expressions, and using variables for below layer:r1,g1,b1,a1 and for current layer:r2,g2,b2,a2 , and then just setting balance between current and below layer, first by current layer Alpha channel, then by opacity of the layer. If this would be possible, i`ll be very happy.

Logo-1.gif

The Asmageddon is coming.

You better prepare... or you won`t survive

I`m not an expert, but i don`t think it would be hard to do.

I think this phrase should be banned from the forum, except by those who have submitted more than four plugins. :-) I'm not a programmer either, but I know that things are a lot harder than they appear on the surface.

The Doctor: There was a goblin, or a trickster, or a warrior... A nameless, terrible thing, soaked in the blood of a billion galaxies. The most feared being in all the cosmos. And nothing could stop it, or hold it, or reason with it. One day it would just drop out of the sky and tear down your world.
Amy: But how did it end up in there?
The Doctor: You know fairy tales. A good wizard tricked it.
River Song: I hate good wizards in fairy tales; they always turn out to be him.

I`m not an expert, but i don`t think it would be hard to do.

I think this phrase should be banned from the forum, except by those who have submitted more than four plugins. :-) I'm not a programmer either, but I know that things are a lot harder than they appear on the surface.

Asmageddon has like... 42 plugins ;)

Which only confuses me more as to why he would say something like this would be "easy."

Anyhow, you can achieve this via a lot of a duplicated layers and a touch of Curves+ magic.

xZYt6wl.png

ambigram signature by Kemaru

[i write plugins and stuff]

If you like a post, upvote it!