Making/Setting up Greeting Cards

I'm brand new to Paint.net and new to editing in general. Before you all run and hide, I'm told this should be fairly basic for those who are knowledgable. What I want to do is set up greeting cards on an 8 1/2 x 11" piece of paper. I need to know how to set up the paper, add the photo, print on the inside and adda signature on the back. I'd like to know how to do vertical and horizontal both. If I've posted in the wrong place, please forgive me and thank you in advance for your help.

Gretchen

this doesnt souind to much like a paint.net question, more of a.... printer question. i would try double printing. kind of like when you take out a piece of paper from the printer that you printed on, flipping it over, and printing the rest. has far has i know, i dont THINK (dont qoute me i could be wrong) that paint.net has any way of realy... doing that. no programs or plugins for that.

prototypelambdasig2.png

the lambda symbol is the scientific symbol of all things decaying over a rapid period of time. Or in a different subject, the photographers term of an object moveing so fast it blurs the picture puposefully.

my deviant art/

my OLD sig tutorial

my myspace... it has more photos then DA

I may be wrong too :) That's how un-educated at this I am. But isn't there a way to set up a 8.5x11 template, add 2 pictures side by side (to make 2 cards out of the finished print) and lay-out a text area on the same side opposite. Appreciate the feedback. Thanks!

100 pixels=1 inch so 8 1/2in would be 850 pixels for the width and 11in would be 1100 pixels for the height

the rest is just playing with the printer and figuring out how to lay the paper in the tray to be double sided,

Paint.NET itself does not have any templates, but you could edit the photos in PDN then copy them in to a program like publisher :D

1000sigwithout1000.png

My deviantART iGraphix