Opinions on 4.0 from someone who exclusively uses a touchscreen computer

Hey! Ok, so 4.0's been out for like, 2 weeks? So now that I think I've gotten a good feel for everything I'll ever really be using, I want to share what I like and dislike about this update.

But before I get into the meat of this post, I want to say a few things.

First: I am not even remotely a professional at either artistic things or technical things. I use Paint.net for casual/hobby purposes(almost all of it being in the kind of aliased style of Homestuck) and rarely, if ever, utilize the full potential of it. I have been using it for probably around four years now(from back before I started using touchscreens). I absolutely adore it, and I truly appreciate all the work the developer has put into it.

Second: I have been using a touchscreen computer for... I think about two years? mostly out of habit after i was stuck with only an android tablet for a few months. I've had a Windows 8 computer for at least a year, and I've found that Paint.net works exceptionally well on it compared to most image editing programs, even if the lack of a mouse and keyboard barred some features off from me.

Though it most likely wasn't intentional(most of the relevant features probably having been added for tablet users), for the most part the 4.0 update massively increased its functionality for me. However, some of it has been giving me trouble.

What I like:

• The changes to selection tool have been a godsend. Before, it was impossible for me to rotate images, without a mouse or keyboard. Now with the uh... rotatey icon there, it's been made so much easier. Also, I think the "nubs" have larger areas where they can be selected? That's great too. Although, I still can't scale the selection, which is a problem, though one that was already there.