How to make the same copied patter copied in different positions in circle

English is not my mother tongue, so I hope to make you understand what I mean (and I hope to understand your replies as well..).

I'm new with Paint.NET but I' only trying to create a logo for a project of mine.

This logo is composed by two things: the first one is the picture of the logo itself, than the second is the text part (which is not the hardest thing to do).

What I'm trying to do is, once have drown the "subject" (a light blue drop, in my case), to copy and paste it in order to have other four copies of the same drop, but moved and rotated to create something like a circle..

You can find the original logo I created attached. But I'm not really satisfied with it (this is also why I'm writing here!) =)

I'd like to re-create it and put the drops as in the attached logo....

Someone knows how to do it? Could you explain me how to reach that result?

Looking forward your replies ;)

Thank you very much and greetings from Italy!!! ;)

Fabrizio

post-89327-13320878628297_thumb.png

Make your light blue drop on a layer with a transparent background and slightly off center. Duplicate that layer 3 times so you have 4 layers plus the Background layer. Use Layers>Rotate/Zoom to move each duplicate to a new position. You can add another layer above Background with a grid or circle to align each layer's drop. Here is what I did by rotating 90º. The red paisley is the original.

MovingRepeatImage.jpg

Rotate/Zoom can be used to position an object outside of the original rotation using the Pan X and Y coordinates. It is best to work near the center of the canvas as rotation can move an object completely off the canvas if it is originally near the edge.

Edited by mindshift