[REQ] A world with an orbit gif

Hello guys, my skills at this stuff is deplorable at best :(

I have been using this forum without registering for many months.

Can I make requests? apologies in advance if its not permitted.

OK.. here goes.

I'm trying without success to make a banner for a website, the banner dimensions are 735 x 68 pixels.

The base colour would be light blue.. and the theme would be an earth with an orbit line, the title is ORB, and the word ORB written on the left would be awesome.

...step back a little, the reason I decided to write this request is i've tried without success to make an orb.gif with an orbit which is actually in motion around the orb, a simple orbit line with a inner circle spinning around it, i really hope I have explained it well?

To summarize, could anyone with any talent please make me an image of the word "orb" inside an orb with an orbit line with a small circle spinning around it, or use artistic licence??

If there is a tutorial for this kinda request already made, please link me to it, I have read so many tuts on this my eyes are blurred.

I'd be happy providing more info if needed.

Regards for reading.

...:::ORB:::...

Hmmm...this looks like something I've wished to try for a while but never got to...

I'm not too sure about your skill level, but here's a few tips.

For one, how would you like the "orb" look? There are several orb tutorials out there you may wish to check on.

The link welsh provided is an excellent tutorial on how to make an animation.

Rather than following the animation tutorial to make the orbiting object, create your orb, then draw the line circling it and make the circle follow it around the orb.

No, Paint.NET is not spyware...but, installing it is an IQ test. ~BoltBait

Blend modes are like the filling in your sandwich. It's the filling that can change your experience of the sandwich. ~Ego Eram Reputo

Firstly thank you for responding...