Header Text Help

Hello,

I'm new to paint.net and trying to design a header for a web application. I have to display my company's logo and the applicatoin name in the header. I would like to do something cool with the header text but still have a professional look. Anyone have any ideas on how I can make the header text stand out. I saw a few sites that stretch the header text and others that reflect the text. Can someone help with ideas and how to design it in paint.net? I plan on having the logo on one side of the header and the application name on the other side.

Thanks

Edited by Csharper

From a graphics design standpoint, what effects you use depend heavily on the theme(s) you wish to portray. I can't help much farther than that without first knowing a little more about the company.

No, Paint.NET is not spyware...but, installing it is an IQ test. ~BoltBait

Blend modes are like the filling in your sandwich. It's the filling that can change your experience of the sandwich. ~Ego Eram Reputo

From a graphics design standpoint, what effects you use depend heavily on the theme(s) you wish to portray. I can't help much farther than that without first knowing a little more about the company.

My company is in the pharmacy industry. I have a teal, white, and grey website with an empty gray header(teal bottom border). I would like to place my company's logo and application name inside of the header. I would like the name of the application to stand out but at the same time keep the professional look. I would some ideas on different ways to display header text and how to do it.