Sign in to follow this  

Recommended Posts

Would it be possible to confirm that you want to "save all". The option is so close to the "save as" option, that I have accidentally hit it a couple of times and then had no way to stop it from saving the modified templates I'd been working on. I had to go back in the history to set them up as templates again.

 

Thanks

Jeanette

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

One way to avoid the 'Save All' menu item would be to start using the keyboard for more things! :)

Ctrl+Shift+S for Save As.

It's faster too.

 

On 4/11/2019 at 7:11 AM, Tuckeroo said:

no way to stop it from saving the modified templates I'd been working on.

 

If you're using Templates, you really ought to make those files read-only. That will protect them from being overwritten.

  • Like 1
  • Upvote 2

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this