Jump to content

Upgrade leaves stuff in %temp%


Recommended Posts

The file (PaintDotNet_2_5_Beta4.exe) is deleted the next time Paint.NET is run under the account that updated it. So if you updated as Administrator, and then ran Paint.NET as a regular user, the file will not be cleaned up until you run Paint.NET as the Administrator account again.

The Paint.NET Blog: https://blog.getpaint.net/

Donations are always appreciated! https://www.getpaint.net/donate.html

forumSig_bmwE60.jpg

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

 Share

×
×
  • Create New...