Need Help: Reformatting EffectFlags plugin to EffectOptions

-Mari-

I am trying to change the output of the CopySelectionCoords plugin from 

left, top, width, height

to

{ "X": left, "Y": top, "Width": width, "Height": height }

I've come across a few issues, but most of it boils down to me not knowing how to properly convert EffectFlags to EffectOptions. I've read this thread and downloaded and looked through OptionBasedLibrary v0.7.9. I've read through all the CodeLab tutorials and searched through the forum using GetPaint's custom search page. I'm a C# novice and I'm trying to use Visual Studio 2019 to edit this plugin for my own use; I've tried using CodeLab, but I'm not sure how to use it to get the output I need.

I would greatly appreciate some help since I'm obviously in over my head.

For the output string change:

string selectionCoords = $"{selection.Left}, {selection.Top}, {selection.Width}, {selection.Height}";

To:

string selectionCoords = $"X: {selection.Left}, Y: {selection.Top}, Width: {selection.Width}, Height: {selection.Height}";

(September 25th, 2023)  Sorry about any broken images in my posts. I am aware of the issue.

bp-sig.png
My Gallery  |  My Plugin Pack

Layman's Guide to CodeLab

If you want to switch to CodeLab, all you need is this:

void PreRender(Surface dst, Surface src)
{
    Rectangle selection = EnvironmentParameters.GetSelection(src.Bounds).GetBoundsInt();
    string selectionCoords = "X: " + selection.Left + ", Y: " + selection.Top + ", Width: " + selection.Width + ", Height: " + selection.Height;

Services.GetService<IClipboardService>().SetText(selectionCoords);
}

void Render(Surface dst, Surface src, Rectangle rect)
{
    dst.CopySurface(src, rect.Location, rect);
}

(September 25th, 2023)  Sorry about any broken images in my posts. I am aware of the issue.

bp-sig.png