Tutorials for children

I have used some of the tutorials from your site and they are great at learning the capabilities of the program. I am a teacher at a junior school and would love my children to be able to access the tutorials, but some of them are too difficult for them to follow, and there are some that contain swear words in the titles, so i cannot allow them to choose their own tutorials.

So, can i request a section for "child friendly" and simple but effective tutorials.

The kids at school loved the "create a fire with PAINT.net"

Can I ask you what you mean by "swear words"? This forum is as family friendly as it can be. (Except for maybe the difficulty levels of some tutorials)

As for a nice tutorial:

viewtopic.php?f=15&t=22258

Bob deemed it "Too easy..." But it should be the level of a junior school.

Good luck!

@rhona

As my username suggests, I use Paint.NET in my high school Media classes for intro-ing image manipulation - great because the students can download for free at home (unlike certain other popular imaging progs)...

I have a few worksheets etc on things like cropping, resizing and also compositing images. I will PM some to you tomorrow from work if interested... and I might add some in this post to make them available to all...

...the kiddies love to PDN - oh yes they do :wink:

[img]http://www.geocities.com/gerry_satrapa/PDNsig.jpg[/img]

I have used some of the tutorials from your site and they are great at learning the capabilities of the program. I am a teacher at a junior school and would love my children to be able to access the tutorials, but some of them are too difficult for them to follow, and there are some that contain swear words in the titles, so i cannot allow them to choose their own tutorials.

So, can i request a section for "child friendly" and simple but effective tutorials.

The kids at school loved the "create a fire with PAINT.net"