Sign in to follow this  
sicRAGE

trouble with plugins

i am new to paint.net and i am having trouble finding my plugins after i save them to the effects folder particularly the feather one, can someone please help me out. thanks

I am now daring to post this. Have figured out how to download plugins.

Feather was there yesterday, found Object - feather, and have screendumps of these.

Today thay are gone, can not even find the panelling effect.

There must be something serious wrong.

Any ideas?

I will be teaching in this next week

Version 3.2x v 3.22.2933.24445

I appreciate your help.

Kind regards,

Blees

Is your PC getting "reset" to a known state? (Some schools have software that wipe all computers every night so that they are immune to virus threats.)

Is the Feather.DLL file still in the C:\Program Files\Paint.NET\Effects folder?

Do you have an entry in the File menu for effects that failed to load? If so, what is the error messages there?

First - thanks so much for your fast response. ;)

Is your PC getting "reset" to a known state? (Some schools have software that wipe all computers every night so that they are immune to virus threats.)

No - I have my own system that I usually set on stand by at night (Danish time! But I do not expect this to be a problem?.)

Is the Feather.DLL file still in the C:\Program Files\Paint.NET\Effects folder?

YEs it is still there, I have a screen shot of it.

Do you have an entry in the File menu for effects that failed to load? If so, what is the error messages there?

I do have error messages here (just went out on to BoltBait homepage and downloaded a bunch og plugins, it is typically theses, actually, that are problems, I have 15 problemes, for AlphaToGray.dll Arrows.dll ColorBalance.dll CondHSAdj.dll FlipPlugin.dll Gradient.dll GridMaker.dll Halo.dll StylusReader.dll Pastel.dll Polygon.dll RGB2CMYK.dll SeamlessHelper.dll StripPrimaryColor.dll Transparency.dll.