Need Help with a Photo

I want to be able to edit a photo but I'm new to this and not sure what to call what it is I want to do.

I have a document with a watermark of a large photo. I have placed a smaller, full-color version of the same photo on top of it. I want to be able to blur the borders of the small photo so that they appear to blend in with the larger photo under it.

Anyone know the technical name for what I want to do and how I can do it with Paint.net software?

You could put the smaller image in a new layer. Then click the gradient :GradientTool:

Change it to transparency mode. :AllColorChannels: to :AlphaChannel:

Change it to radial blur. :RadialGradient:

Click in the middle of the smaller image and drag out to your liking.

If this isn't what you had in mind... I'm sure there is a way to achieve your desired effect.

I tried following the instructions for layering and blurs last night and I was lost. I obviously wasn't doing something right because I didn't see any difference in the photo.

I consider myself pretty savvy with being able to pick up technology quickly but I was baffled last night. I'm not sure what I did wrong.

it would help if you posted your pictures

1000sigwithout1000.png

My deviantART iGraphix

~96% of teens won't stand up for God. Put this on your page if you're one of the 4% who will.

skilletism (n.) - The abnormal liking of the band "Skillet". (see PANHEAD)

panhead n. - an individual who shows extreme enthusiasm for the band Skillet. Generally driving for hours to concerts with frying pans riding shotgun.

• 2 weeks later...

sorry, but i cant see the image

1000sigwithout1000.png

My deviantART iGraphix

~96% of teens won't stand up for God. Put this on your page if you're one of the 4% who will.

panhead n. - an individual who shows extreme enthusiasm for the band Skillet. Generally driving for hours to concerts with frying pans riding shotgun.