How To Create A website header graphic

Hi everyone

I'm completely new to Paint.net and Ive read thru some of the tutorials but can't get the hang of it.

Can someone give me a heads up how to create a header graphic from scratch for a website .

I want it 770 pixels wide and 140 deep and I have two small graphics to lay on each end of the header and then write some text in between these.

Many Thanks

Cheers

Brett

Could you please edit you topic title to include the phrase 'How to' just to make it easily identified for future use. Thank you :D.

------------------------------------------------

1) Open Paint.NET then navigate to Image > Canvas Size, set your size in the relevant boxes.

2) On a new layer (Layers > Add New Layer) import or paste the graphic onto the canvas and move to your desired position using the Move Pixels Tool ( :MoveTool: ).

3) Copy that graphic and repeat the steps for the other side. You may stay on the same layer or create a new one, that is your choice. Again the Move Pixels Tool will come in handy combined with the Selection Tools ( :RectangleSelectTool: :LassoTool: :EllipseSelectTool: ).

4) On another new layer (so it will be easier to edit later on if needed) use the Text Tool ( :TextTool: ) and your preferred font and size - selected from the top row underneath File, Edit, etc. - then type your text. You will notice a small four-sided arrow nub to the bottom right of your text, you may use this to move the text whilst it is still active; once you finalise the text by striking the Esc. key on your keyboard that will disappear and you you will have select the text manually (using the :RectangleSelectTool: tool) and move it, much like you did with the side graphics.