Step-by-step tutorial guide for beginners

HELLO !

I am totally new to Paint.net and I have never used anything like it before - just easy-to-use software like Picasa but I would like to move one up. And several French software sites praise Paintnet. I was wondering whether you could let me know whether there is a "step by step tutorial guide for beginners" that would allow me to get started. One in French would be a great asset as I have just installed the latest French v3.10 version.

By the way, is there a French website for Paint.net ? I haven't been able to find one via the Net ?

Thank you very much for any advice you can give me.

Best wishes

Selestina

1. Read the rules. viewforum.php?f=20 & follow them!!

2. Read the help file. http://www.getpaint.net/doc/latest/en/index.html or hit F1 in PDN.

3. Try as many tuts as you can. while doing that, you will learn about plugins as well.

4. Download all the plugins and try em out.

5. Post you work for others to see in viewtopic.php?f=12&t=1072 abd to get feed back.

6. Use Search first and ask questions when needed.

Paint.NET is not just 1 step from picasa.

Welcome to the forum. :)

The_next_thousand_words_by_0_ASH_0.png

All creations Ash + Paint.NET [ Googlepage | deviantArt | Club PDN | PDN Fan ]

Thank you Ash and Bob for your prompt replies.

I do realize paint.net is more than one up from Picasa ! The help file is what I needed. As one British friend says : "If all fails read the instructions".

Some friends of mine will be very interested in the French help file when it comes out as their English isn't up to understanding your explanations in the current helpfile.

Bravo for all your hard work ...

And now for me it is... au travail ! getting to grips with the software... :D

I agree.