buttons to use on kids football website help or tut?

hi

i help run a girls football club in the uk, i have just had a website made but its a little basic. i have looked at several web buttons tutorials on here but i was hoping to make some football related buttons. the only problem is i dont know where to start :oops:

so i have a couple of questions..

1. does anyone know of either already made ones or a tut to make some

2. does anyone fancy making some or writing a tut that i could follow (im a complete beginner, and i do mean beginner)

thanks for reading everyone :D

Here's all the Web Browser button tutorials I could find...

Simple Round Glass Buttons

Gel Style Browser Buttons

Making Glass Buttons

Vista Blue Button

Create Vista-like Glass Buttons

Glass Button

Windows Vista Start Button

Neon Buttons

Engraved Buttons

If you find one style that you like, you can insert images from certain fonts, like webdings (or try searching for a football related font in dafont.com that you can use).

Here's a couple I quickly put together based on two of the button tut's I produced...

SoccerButton.png SoccerButton2.png

PKRM.png

PKRG.pngPKRT.pngPKRD.pngPKRP.png

thanks for all the pointers guys n gals

its taken me about 2 hours :oops: but i now have a big blue gel button. (first thing i have made with paint.net (and any other program if the truth be known!!)

right another question i have is where can i get some nice and simple pics to add to the buttons, in the gel tut there is a guy with a white ambulance on a blue button. where would i need to look to find some fonts or pics like that, HOME, TELEPHONE, LINKS etc etc

No. Way. I've just seen Bob. And... *poof!*—just like that—he disappears into the mist again. ~Helio

hi, thanks again

i think im at the "woods for the trees" stage sorry, i cannot find the type of image im after anywhere in the fonts.

here is the ambulance i mentioned above http://img523.imageshack.us/my.php?imag ... ledps7.jpg