Saving a project

Hi, I am new to Paint.NET, just downloaded it today. I used to use ACDSee, but it started to jam up on me, so I removed it. I used ACDSee mainly for putting text on images, to display on my website, as I do not have photoshop. I had a go at labeling an image with Paint.net, and it works fine, but when I tried to save it to a folder in my pictures, it saved the entire page, not just the image. After I have finished labeling an image, how do I save it ? Is there something I must do before I go to "file", "save as" ? Thank you, Mickmac :?:

I'm unsure as to what you mean by "saved the entire page". Would you be able to post the image as you see it?

I'm going to take a guess and recommend checking the File Type drop down and ensuring it's set to .jpg or .png or something of the sort. If you added a layer for the text, when you click Save PDN will default to the native .PDN format which will save the entire project, preserving your layer information.

If that's not it, a screenshot would help us help you.

Cheers!

I am not a mechanism, I am part of the resistance;

I am an organism, an animal, a creature, I am a beast.

~ Becoming the Archetype