Is it possible to resize from the center point?

Hello,

I'm new to PDN and have to say it's brilliant! :D

I've searched the forums, but haven't been able to find an answer (or even anyone who asked this question). Is there a way to resize from the center point of an object such that all four nubs resize in/out together? (In Photoshop this is accomplished by holding down the Alt key during a transform.) I'm just wondering if I've missed something in PDN.

Thanks,

Jeanie

I'm new to PDN and have to say it's brilliant! :D

Welcome :D We think so, too.

I've searched the forums, but haven't been able to find an answer (or even anyone who asked this question). Is there a way to resize from the center point of an object such that all four nubs resize in/out together? (In Photoshop this is accomplished by holding down the Alt key during a transform.) I'm just wondering if I've missed something in PDN.

If you go into Layers > Rotate/Zoom... ( :RotateZoom: ) or just hit Ctrl+Shift+Z, you'll see a slider on the far right that zooms in and out. This should accomplish what you want it to.

Hope this helps!

The Doctor: There was a goblin, or a trickster, or a warrior... A nameless, terrible thing, soaked in the blood of a billion galaxies. The most feared being in all the cosmos. And nothing could stop it, or hold it, or reason with it. One day it would just drop out of the sky and tear down your world.
Amy: But how did it end up in there?
The Doctor: You know fairy tales. A good wizard tricked it.
River Song: I hate good wizards in fairy tales; they always turn out to be him.

Actually I only want to resize a selection. Not the image itself.