trouble with water plug-in

sparkly

I downloaded the plug-in and put it in the effects folder and unblocked it.

I still can't find the effect in p.net.

All I have in effects>Distort is: bulge, polar inversion, tile reflection and twist.

That's where the 'water' should be right?

I downloaded the 'portrait-effect' and everything went ok.

So what am I doing wrong with this one? :?

Could anyone please be so kind and help me? Consider I'm really new to this.

ETA: I just checked in the effects folder and under Type it says ZIP File instead of 'Application extension'.

I read about having to extract, but how do I do that? When I had it on my desktop ,after downloading,and rightclicked it there was no 'extract',only 'open'...

I also want to mention I have 'Windows Vista'.Maybe that makes a difference.

bottlesignew.jpg

I saved it onto my desktop. When I open it there are just a whole bunch of letters,numbers,symbols...

When I right click it and go to 'properties' it says the

type of file is a 'ZIP File (.zip)

and that it opens with 'wordPad'.

I used the DLL that's in the 'Plugins' section of these forums.

bottlesignew.jpg

BB, I think the problem is that she has .zip associated with Wordpad.

I think using Open With... > Compressed folders will solve the issue.

But I dunno the Windows zip thing's name in English.

No. Way. I've just seen Bob. And... *poof!*—just like that—he disappears into the mist again. ~Helio

When I go to 'open with' all I see is word pad and Adobe Reader.

I tried this plugin: http://paintdotnet.12.forumer.com/viewtopic.php?t=2580

That's the one that helps you to draw stars... and everything worked just fine. I also tried a few others.As soon as they are on my desktop the file type is dll(properties) and I can just drop them in the effects folder.What could be the difference?

I'm so frustrated because the 'water effects' is the only one I really want. :evil:

Oh, and I'm a girl by the way. :)

bottlesignew.jpg