Easy re-size Suggestion

I have been using PDN for about three years now and i think that could be easier to re-size the work field. Maybe when you click "crop to selection", if the selection if bigger than the image, it would expand to that size. I think it is too difficult to figure out the correct pixel size to change the image size to.

Edited by KeyOfMoon

scz1xu.jpg

Section bigger than the image? I think that happens on few occasions such as when you paste a huge image that is bigger than the canvas size in which you are prompted if you want PDN to adjust the canvas size for you. Another is if you move the selection's resizing handles with the Move selection tool...

External workspace? You mean the gray space beyond the canvas edges? I think there are good sides to that and somebody suggested that before.

Section bigger than the image? I think that happens on few occasions such as when you paste a huge image that is bigger than the canvas size in which you are prompted if you want PDN to adjust the canvas size for you. Another is if you move the selection's resizing handles with the Move selection tool...

External workspace? You mean the gray space beyond the canvas edges? I think there are good sides to that and somebody suggested that before.

Well, i know how to make the image bigger :P

But let's say that you have an image and you want to expand it to twice it's size.

You would just make the selection bigger and click "crop to selection." This would make it expand, but only because the selection is bigger.

Edited by KeyOfMoon

scz1xu.jpg

Why not Image > Resize (Ctrl + R), select "By Percentage" and type in 200%?

In this instance, "Cropping" means to cut something off (the original).  Having the crop action actually enlarge something is counter-intuitive IMHO.