4.0 Feedback: First 10 min with 4.0

Hi!

I thought I would just give my initial gut reaction to the 4.0 version I just downloaded.

I am not a image/picture guru in any way and only have limited experience with previous versions, Instead I'm a windows software developer and has been so for 20+ years so I know what happens when you are involved in a project and I know you tend to get "blind" for some of the stuff a new user might seem find confusing or unclear.

So please don't take this as negative criticism and instead just the opinions of a non-graphic-windows-developer.

(well, OK, the moving of the cursor is rally criticism, that's really passing the line B) )

1. Couldn't find Options/Settings
    With an "old" menu like the one in 4.0 I would expect Options to be on the tools menu...but there where not even a tools menu!, so I looked on the edit menu where it used to be way back...but not there either...and not in the files menu...Then I found it way off to the right.
    1. All commands/options should be accessible from the menus, putting settings like that on the right will confuse a lot of people.
    2. I can not reach Settings with only the keyboard, a big no-no in my book.
    3. Always try to do stuff the way people expect them to work, use "The Principle of least astonishment" whenever possible.

2. MDI/SDI and Multiple images
    It took me a while to figure out what the little "stamp" in the menu was.