Put an already-animated GIF into a still picture (making new gif)

Had no idea how to efficiently word my question in the title.

I am new to pdn and gif making and picture stuff in general.

I've found a few tutorials on how to make gifs. 

heres the thing: I have a static picture, and a already-made gif from a friend.

I want to put the animated gif INTO the static picture, and make it a new gif.

As in, the original animated gif remains animated and functions all the same, but basically now it is just part of a photo which remains still. For example, my specific idea currently is a photograph of my city I took, but I want to put the animated gif over a billboard that is in the photo.

Hope this made sense,

hope someone can help out!

Thanks guys

-Adam

Had no idea how to efficiently word my question in the title.

I am new to pdn and gif making and picture stuff in general.

I've found a few tutorials on how to make gifs. 

heres the thing: I have a static picture, and a already-made gif from a friend.

I want to put the animated gif INTO the static picture, and make it a new gif.

As in, the original animated gif remains animated and functions all the same, but basically now it is just part of a photo which remains still. For example, my specific idea currently is a photograph of my city I took, but I want to put the animated gif over a billboard that is in the photo.

Hope this made sense,

hope someone can help out!

Thanks guys

-Adam

If I understood correctly, you want a animated picture to be still, and then be able to switch around the animations? Well, if I did I don't think it's possible to do this unless you have all of the previous pictures, and if you have all the animated layers seperated. You could possibly seperate them manually by selecting those parts by using the magic wand tool.