I just can't figure out how to do this, some help?

Hello!

I'm kinda new to this version of paint,

What i'm trying to do is to fill this image/text:

http://i50.tinypic.com/1zyadrr.jpg

with this picture so that the inside of the text has this in it:

http://i47.tinypic.com/16nvko.png

can some1 please do this for me?

my email is (Ask me)

if you want to help me create my request, please send the image to me :) or post it here :D

Thanks you!

Edited by Ego Eram Reputo

First, you want the colored picture on a layer on the bottom. The text should be on a layer on top of that. Next with the top layer active (if not already highlighted, click on that layer in the layer's pane), use the magic wand on the inside of the text. Now with the inside selected press the delete key on your keyboard. Repeat this for each letter.

Additionally, after you've deleted the inside area of each letter you might find it necessary to clean it up a little bit. Use the AA Assistant once or twice.

Let us know how this worked out for you.

P.S. You may wish to modify your post to remove your e-mail address. You don't know who might be lurking and find it an opportunity to flood it with spam.

Edited by jim100361

OK, I'll see if I can't quickly put something together for you. In the meantime, I still suggest you remove your e-mail address. It would be better not only for you but for others who come here with your same question to see what the answer is, so we'll stick with replying to your question here.

EDIT:

1.) First open up your colored background.

For the sake of these instructions, I will show you how to resize the background so it is the same size as the image containing the text.

2.) With your background image open, go tot he menu under "Image" and select "Resize"

fill1_zpse4641e12.png