Change color

Babaso

Hi Everyone,

I am not a graphic designer by any stretch of the imagination, but I need to modify a very simple image and I am stuck right now.

I need to change the color from a yellow to a green. The image has some slight gradients in it where it goes from yellow to transparent.

I have the HEX code of the green that I need. The only way I have been able to figure out how to change the color in PDN is using the Hue / Saturation under the adjustments menu. However, it is proving impossible to get the exact color that I need.

Is there any way to change the color of the image by specifying the HEX value? Or even RGB?

I apologize in advance if this is a simple question, but I just can't seem to figure it out. Any help or guidance will be GREATLY appreciated.

Thanks!

Hi Babaso, Welcome to the forum.

You should try the Recolor tool :RecoloringTool:

1. Set primary color to the Hex code for the shade of green you want to use.

2. Use color picker tool :ColorPickerTool: to select the shade of yellow that you want replaced. Set this color to the secondary color by picking the color using the right mouse button.

3. Wind the brush width up to 80 or something like that.

4. Wind the tolerance down to around 20%

5. Cover the image in sweeping movements of the mouse with the left button held down.

If the recolor does not change the yellow/transparent gradients, try adjusting the tolerance.

How's that?

2. Use color picker tool :ColorPickerTool: to select the shade of yellow that you want replaced. Set this color to the secondary color by picking the color using the right mouse button.

5. Cover the image in sweeping movements of the mouse with the left button held down.

If the recolor does not change the yellow/transparent gradients, try adjusting the tolerance.

How's that?

Hi EER,

Thanks for the welcome and the tip! I don't have time to try this right now, but I will give it a shot in a little bit.

Thanks again!

Babaso.

How's that?