Sign in to follow this  
NinjaManDan21

Paint.net Idea Brainstorming

I though we could use a brainstorming thread. Somewhere where users could post ideas random, specific or other wise here. Whether it's tutorial ideas, thread ideas, forum ideas, or just an idea for something to make in pdn, post it here.

That way other users, guests, and admins can be inspired and helped to unlock their flow of ideas. (everyone gets artist block from time to time):mrgreen:

I had a thought lastnight for a plugin that just switches color values around.

blue <--> Yellow

175 <---> 201

or more. You could do 1 shift, or two shift, bumping all values to the right. Like rotating them between the RBG value spots.

Idk if it's already been done though. The plugin itself would take like...2 minutes to make. Idk what the real "huzzah" would be about it. Just a nifty effect I spose.

As a newbie, I don't understand why threads not following forum policies are allowed to remain, albeit "locked". It's especially annoying in the Tutorial subforum. I've clicked on several headings expecting to find tutorials and discovering that major parts of the turorials are missing (images, links, etc.) rendering them pretty useless as tutorials. These tutorials are closed or locked by Pyro or somebody, but why are they still sitting there taking up space? Pyro just locked a thread I had started and had forgotten about in the Pictorium subforum. Why not attach it to my new thread or delete it altogether?

It's usually a good policy for forum/website managers not to delete threads. I'm not 100% sure on the exact reasons, but it's generally because you never know when it will be needed in the future.

I've had the responsibility of handling a sub forum once, and the one thread I deleted came back to bite me in the butt.