White Edges of Cut Image problem

Hello, Newbie here,

I am attempting to make some combined images to make jewelry for my family but when I cut out an image from one picture and paste into a new layer above a different background, my cut image has white surrounding it, even after I have gone into 1600 zoom and removed all traces of white. I think the cut image is clean then I tell the program to print preview and wow, serious white outline, can anyone help me get rid of it? It sure makes my final print really juvenile and cheezy. Using Paint.net v3.5.8. to cut out images. Using ms Word to resize, layer and group images although I seem to have the same issue using paint.net too.

Thank you for your help.

tlc

Could you post an example image?

I tried to place a small screen shot into a word doc. , too big to attach. I tried to save as jpg, gif, too big to attach pdn not recognized as a file?? I know this is operator error, but this operator is at a loss on how to get a sample posted, sorry.

it shows best in our print preview.

Thank you for your assistance.

tlc

Yes, that worked.

What are your specific steps when you copy/paste the cut-out objects

from the one file into the file with the background image?

For example, do you Magic Wand outside the object, invert selection, copy, etc.?

Just detail the steps that you are using from start to finish

in taking an object and bringing it into the other file.

Yes, that worked.

What are your specific steps when you copy/paste the cut-out objects

from the one file into the file with the background image?

For example, do you Magic Wand outside the object, invert selection, copy, etc.?

Just detail the steps that you are using from start to finish

in taking an object and bringing it into the other file.