Skullbonz's Gallery

skullbonz

I recently was turned on to Paint.net and I think this is the best picture editting program that I have used to date. I have used the basic windows paint,adobe 5.5,gimp,etc. and none compare to Paint.net. The plug-ins that people have made are awesome and I am still learning what can be done with them by experimenting with all the effects offered. The only problem I have found is that when I get playing with Paint.net I lose track of time and before I know it the sun is coming up and I haven't gotten any sleep,lol. Here are a few of my pictures and I will add more as I go along. I have many pictures that I have editted/made with Paint.net but will only post the ones I feel are good enough to put here.

In all these pictures I have used some of the features in any or all of the plug-ins by KrisVDM,pyrochild,BoltBait,SimonB,MadJik and my favorite Shape3D by MKT. Thank you all for your generosity in making and posting these plug-ins.

This first picture I used a picture of China at night from space and MKT's Shape3D to make it a planet,layered it over the gasses of a nebula,added another layer of the gasses on top,adjusted the transperancy,added a frame,bevelled the frame and some minor adjustments and here it is. I call this one "Earth 2099" when we have industrialized the whole planet and the pollution is so bad that it blocks out the sun.

th_69bc.jpg

This picture I used a lot of different effects to make it,too many to list,lol. I started with a basic pic of Yellowstone,added a UFO from the game I play called Air Attack,used the bottom of one of these UFO's for the stargate. Remember,lol,I am just a newbie,be kind,lol. Oh ya I made the planet with a mirrored pic of Africa from space and MKT's Shape3D.

th_49j.jpg

This one I used a picture of an airplane junkyard and added the ufo's,car and fridge,lol,many effects used here.

th_8-d.jpg

White Tigers

th_white-tigers.jpg

Planet Plasma

th_75.jpg