Image Map assistance

Hi, I'm fairly new to using PDN and I'm wondering if there's a way to go one step beyond what I've seen the image map plugin capable of doing. For example:

I have an image of Australia that I've chopped and changed and have labelled the states using the image map plugin. I want the text ie "New South Wales" to pop up when the cursor hovers over that state. Is there a plugin for this too, or some way to make this possible? It's for a website in progress.

cheers, Dave

Hi, I'm fairly new to using PDN and I'm wondering if there's a way to go one step beyond what I've seen the image map plugin capable of doing. For example:

I have an image of Australia that I've chopped and changed and have labelled the states using the image map plugin. I want the text ie "New South Wales" to pop up when the cursor hovers over that state. Is there a plugin for this too, or some way to make this possible? It's for a website in progress.

cheers, Dave

Maybe I'm not asking the question clearly.. I have an image of Australia, without state lines drawn or text labelling the states. Is there a plugin or function to allow a small text box to pop up displaying the name of the state by the cursor when the cursor is hovered over a certain state?

Cheers, Dave

Maybe I'm not asking the question clearly.. I have an image of Australia, without state lines drawn or text labelling the states. Is there a plugin or function to allow a small text box to pop up displaying the name of the state by the cursor when the cursor is hovered over a certain state?

Cheers, Dave

Try this:

Tip: The alt attribute is meant to be used as an alternative text if the image is not available, not as a mouse-over text. To show a mouse-over text on images or image-maps, use the title attribute, like this: Angry face

Stolen from here: http://www.w3schools.com/tags/tag_IMG.asp