Jump to content

PDN plugin pack - I don't think this is allowed...


Recommended Posts

Nice site, but yes, there is the copyright question. :?

And another question: How do i know these plugins are always up to date?

My DA: http://leif-j.deviantart.com/


Some people seek justice so persistent, that they will do great injustice themselves.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

How do i know these plugins are always up to date?

You don't. That's why most of us plugin authors prefer to keep the forum as the centralized plugin repository.


ambigram signature by Kemaru

[i write plugins and stuff]

If you like a post, upvote it!

Link to comment
Share on other sites

I have tried three times to get them to remove my plugins, but their automated contact form won't accept my email address.

I shall have to try another method....,

Nice site

Nice looking, yes, but it's laid out using tables, ugh!

Link to comment
Share on other sites

I still can't get the site to load. But no, this is not allowed. Happens about every five or six months.


The Doctor: There was a goblin, or a trickster, or a warrior... A nameless, terrible thing, soaked in the blood of a billion galaxies. The most feared being in all the cosmos. And nothing could stop it, or hold it, or reason with it. One day it would just drop out of the sky and tear down your world.
Amy: But how did it end up in there?
The Doctor: You know fairy tales. A good wizard tricked it.
River Song: I hate good wizards in fairy tales; they always turn out to be him.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Since I couldn't contact them directly, I contacted the site it was hosted on.

I have a virus on my system!

The above address publish my copyrighted plugins without permission. I cannot contact them directly as their contact page doesn't work for me.

You can view where the plugins were published originally at the following link:


Link to comment
Share on other sites

Since they haven't responded, i've sent them an email to their whois proxy with their domain in the subject line. I now know that they run the site given the link on their home page.

To: dns@affiliatesrus.com.au

Subject: Software Piratescom.au

My name is Simon Brown (aka sabrown100) and I wrote several plugins that you have posted on your site. Most contain copyright notices and as such they are copyrighted under at least British law. Please remove them immediately.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

  • Create New...