Need help with Codelab/Plugin for layering effects

Hi there,

For the past 2 months, i've been editing and adjusting artistic photos for a portfolio. This work is tiresome and i have to do the same thing over and over again.

What i do is create a new empty layer, than set it to Filter/Screen, and put opacity on 30.

Then i'm all set to do all kinds of illuminations and play around with this layer, the problem is, creating this layer, and set the opacity to 30, for over 2000 images, is really anoying and time consuming.

I have codelab on my plugins, but i'm no programmer. Can anyone help me with a quick script for Codelab, to make this repetitive task into an effect, so i can just Ctrl+F and repeat it for every image i edit?

If this is asking to much, i apologize in advance.

God bless you.

Edited by kilbanne

25 minutes ago, kilbanne said:

Can anyone help me with a quick script for Codelab, to make this repetitive task into an effect, so i can just Ctrl+F and repeat it for every image i edit?

Plugins cannot create layers or change the layer opacity.

• Thanks 2

PdnSig.png

Plugin Pack | PSFilterPdn | Content Aware Fill | G'MICPaint Shop Pro Filetype | RAW Filetype | WebP Filetype

The small increase in performance you get coding in C++ over C# is hardly enough to offset the headache of coding in the C++ language. ~BoltBait

4 hours ago, kilbanne said:

What i do is create a new empty layer, than set it to Filter, and put opacity on 30.

Then i'm all set to do all kinds of illuminations and play around with this layer, the problem is, creating this layer, and set the opacity to 30, for over 2000 images, is really anoying and time consuming.

Hey @kilbanne, try Auto Hotkey (https://www.autohotkey.com/) to speed up the process.
Here is a set of steps to set active layer opacity to 30, instead of Ctrl + F (by default in paint.net is mapped to apply last filter) it is set to Ctrl + Alt + F.