Does anyone know how I can make pixalated/rough edges straight?

Go to solution Solved by NinthDesertDude,

Hi everyone, I am still very new to photo editing and paint.net as a whole

I am trying to make the edges of the this texture straight and smooth

Nwhp2yo.jpeg

I want it to be like this one where the lines are straight and none rough and pixelated if that makes sense

c7MlwUE.png

Any help wold be greatly appreciated, thanks a bunch

As you can imagine, once an image is saved to .jpeg or .png, it's hard to change the content 😲

You could try 'selecting' the lines with the Rectangle Select Tool and then use a Plugin, like Average Blur to clean the edges.

Averaage-blur.png

• Like 1

30b8T8B.gif

How I made Jennifer & Halle in Paint.net

My Gallery | My Deviant Art

"Rescuing one animal may not change the world, but for that animal their world is changed forever!" anon.

39 minutes ago, Pixey said:

As you can imagine, once an image is saved to .jpeg or .png, it's hard to change the content 😲

You could try 'selecting' the lines with the Rectangle Select Tool and then use a Plugin, like Average Blur to clean the edges.

Averaage-blur.png

Ok I tried it and unfourtunately it dosent look as good as your one, are there any other methods you could suggest

Thanks

mw1h2wb.png

Whilst it could be tedious, you could use the color picker to get the exact color, make a new layer, and draw lines.

Lines.png

1 hour ago, jsoba77 said:

how make the top pattern less soft looking and more hard and stronger looking like the bottom one 

Play with the CURVES Plugin to get that lighter color.  Or, the Levels Ctrl + L

• Like 1

30b8T8B.gif

How I made Jennifer & Halle in Paint.net

My Gallery | My Deviant Art

"Rescuing one animal may not change the world, but for that animal their world is changed forever!" anon.

38 minutes ago, Pixey said:

Play with the CURVES Plugin to get that lighter color.  Or, the Levels Ctrl + L