Hello, a few Q's about Technical Drawing with PDN.

I read the rules. I searched. I ran out of patience.

Back story: I do a lot of technical drawing using MS Paint ( win 7 ) and I like how fast it is and easy but....

Circles: Draw circle from center point ( dragging out the radius.... ) will this be a feature in the future?

Lines: Simple line drawing ( lines are squared with no need to hold down shift ) .

Lines: Continuous ( you can draw a box in one go etc )

Angles: Set an angle and then draw lines at that angle etc.

Above are things I would like.... dreams a free...

Essentially I am trying to find an alternative to MS Paint that uses the raster graphics and is 2D tech drawing style.

Any advice?

I was a programmer I would make my own drawing program, but I am not. I was hoping that PDN would

be the replacement for MS paint... but it's pretty much the same for what I do. Oh well.

It's pretty much the circles that kill the buzz, drawing them out from the corner is just lax programming and

could be fixed pretty easily. The zoom out from a point in PDN proves that centre point circles can be done ( MS paint has the zoom stuck to the top left corner...)

as it's the same mathematics in play.

I really do not want to go to vector CAD... I love MS Paint....

Thanks!

me. xxx

PS. Included sample of how I draw. : - )

End view - to send.jpg

+1 on drawing a circle from the center. Should be default behavior. I am always repositioning circles after they're drawn.

Continuous line drawing would be nice, but it's of small value since you can stop moving the mouse, press enter, and start again (for the most part, anyway; this sucks for beziers because you usually move the mouse away from the end tip).

I think holding shift to constrain to 90 degree angles for lines is easy enough, shouldn't be necessary to add.