Curve an Image Like You Curve a Line Using Spline

Go to solution Solved by ardneh,

Say I have a long image 200x16 pixels. That is the texture.

Then I have another image, and I want to import that long image into memory, so I can use it as the image for a line.

Is it possible using a tool to click at a start point, then click an end point, then have the 4 manipulation circles like you get in a Spline-Line tool, so you can curve that long image I have in memory onto the background picture.

(As you can tell I am new at this, so probably do not know all the lingo).

Hello @JAA and welcome to the forum :)

I'll assume when you say 'to memory' mean bring it into paint.net?

1.  Import the one you want as 'memory' and then "Save As" and save it as a .png to a folder.

2.  Import the 'long' image (Have the other one on it's own layer)

3.  You cannot have the point circles you mention, but will need to curve it to the shape you want with a Plugin.

I've used the Plugin called Bulge to do this example.  Once you have the curve, then move it with the Rectangle Select :RectangleSelectTool: to get it into line:

Bulge.png

• Like 1

30b8T8B.gif

How I made Jennifer & Halle in Paint.net

My Gallery | My Deviant Art

"Rescuing one animal may not change the world, but for that animal their world is changed forever!" anon.

Thanks for the reply, but I do not think Bulge can achieve the effect I am after.

Here is a very basic example of a graphic I want to distort.

image.png.6cc98280476e69261626a139edef4d93.png

I want this to almost become the circumference of a semi circle, but not quite, retaining the layout of the stuff inside which goes into the circumference of the semi circle with it.

Basically the circumference of a semi-circle is graphic above but curved.

Bulge just appears to expand one spot.