How to achieve same brightness in multiple photos.

JessycaN

Hope I explain this well... I am a bit of a newbie when it comes to photo editing of any nature, so I'm really hopeful that this isn't some impossible request. I have seven photographs of various objects, all taken in a light box, that I was hoping to use as thumbnails on a website. Despite my best efforts with the light box, all of them images are just different enough to not look good together... The biggest issue is the background. Every one is a different shade of off-white based on the brightness of the photo. Is there any way to adjust the brightness or contrast or something in a way that each of the images will end up with the same color background?

Hi @JessycaN

Welcome to the forum.

Without seeing the images it might be hard to tell you the best way.

However, the first thing that comes to mind is to convert them all to B&W then use 1 of several different plugins to find a color adjustment/brightness/contrast that suits your needs. then apply the same settings to all your pictures. 

If in doubt, post 2 images to this thread and you will get several suggestions to accomplish your needs.

Hope this helps to get the ball rolling :)

PaintNetSignature.png.6bca4e07f5d738b2436f83d0ce1b876f.png

Ok, here are three of them. one that ended up about the brightness I was going for, one that's too dark, and one that has a sort of yellow tinge? Had to super shrink the photos to get them to attach... So forgive the probably bad quality?small4.thumb.jpg.fc10a73d0f7aef52092f5f26a7d5cf39.jpgsmall5.thumb.jpg.facda09daaa1ae8b9cc81ca81b586659.jpg419312967_small6.thumb.jpg.41aacc726f157022db52a8526ae6c26b.jpg

Hello again @JessycaN Welcome back :)

I see all your backgrounds come out as a gradient blend of a few light colors. Stack your images in one PDN file that will allow you to see a thumbnail in the layers window.